2020 Pre-Release Exclusive


Elevated **Tap Icon above to play**


Boy Meets World **Tap Icon above to play**


A Step Ahead Bio

Catchy, driven, and relatable, A Step Ahead (Nicholas Johnson, Colin Becker, Mike Melton, Robb Robles, and Matt Seli) brings a distinctive blend of rock, pop, and alternative music with each track providing a unique impact on listeners both musically and lyrically. 


Formed during the winter of 2008 in the suburbs of Phoenix, AZ, the band started with modest goals of just playing a few shows around town but have since released a handful of studio EP’s and stand-alone singles, embarked on numerous tours spanning more than 50 cities across the United States, met thousands of incredible supporters, and continue to display their best work with each new release and live performance.


In hearing A Step Ahead, listeners will find the collective influences of the members – including pop-punk, alternative rock, and heavier genres – making their respective appearances in the band’s sound. Within their lyrics, A Step Ahead aims to bring a positive influence to the forefront, not only in addressing the importance of family, friends, dedication, and self-empowerment, but in relating to everyday struggles and emphasizing that no one is truly alone.


After some time off to focus on family and individual careers, A Step Ahead regrouped to finalize their lineup and hit the studio in 2017. These efforts produced multiple singles such as "Silence is Golden", “Pretty When” and “In It To Win It” which enjoyed great response from fans all over the world, landing them on Spotify curated playlists such as Pop Punk’s Not Dead and Punk Rock Workout, and slots on local radio.


The band spent the majority of 2018 in the studio and are currently preparing those results for the release of their 2019 single "Silence is Golden" and future releases over the course of 2020 along with upcoming show announcements.